February 2024 MMH

2.5.2024

Welcome to the February My Monthly Hero kit blog hop! This kit is all about sending peace, love and healing. Like I said in l my countdown post, I love the mix of fonts in this kit. The script words with coordinating dies is perfection. I think this kit lends itself nicely to clean and simple cards that have impactful messages and sentiments.

Classic Kit: $73 Value for $36.99

  • Clear Stamp Set, 6″ x 8″
  • 17 Coordinating Dies
  • 4 Tag Fancy Dies
  • 6 Sheets Premium White Cardstock, 5.5″ x 8.5″
  • Unicorn Pigment Ink Cube
  • Rustic Twine, 3 yards

Premium Kit: $113 Value for $49.99

  • Clear Stamp Set, 6″ x 8″
  • Clear Stamp Set, 3″ x 4″
  • 17 Coordinating Dies
  • 4 Tag Fancy Dies
  • Imagine & Peace Fancy Dies
  • Sun Stencil, 6″ x 6″
  • 6 Sheets Premium White Cardstock, 5.5″ x 8.5″
  • Unicorn Pigment Ink Cube
  • Rustic Twine, 3 yards
  • Ephemera Pack, 48 pieces
  • White Embossing Powder, 0.5 oz.

I used the Classic kit for my project today. I started by selectively stamping the lavender stalks 3 times with Grape Juice and Moss core ink. I didn’t bother masking off the stamp, I just used the edge of the ink pad and my Misti stamping tool. I used Periwinkle core ink and stamped the vase three times on Vellum. Then I used Embossing and Watermark ink and Clear embossing powder to heat emboss the vase. I die cut everything using my Compact Cutter. This little machine is so handy for small die cutting.

I cut three strips of Passion Flower cardstock to 1 in by 3.25 in. On each strip of paper I stamped one of the word stamps from the Classic Kit. I adhered the vases with tape runner and the lavender stalks with Precision Glue.

For the card base I ink blended Passion Flower and Orchid core ink from the bottom up using my Blending brush. The I gave it a spritz of White Shimmer spray focusing my spray from the bottom. This gave me a heavier shimmer where there ink blending was and less shimmer towards the top.

I stamped ‘Believe in’ with Intensified Black ink and die with the coordinating die. I did stack up that sentiment and the purple strips twice for some dimension.

xr:d:DAF7aTjIE4o:5,j:5965435491065561175,t:24020601

I was really connected with the Passion Flower cardstock this month because my add-on card also focused on the pastel purple color. I used the Words of Peace Bold Print Passion Flower core ink to create this background. I very lightly and inked up the bold print and brushed off some of the ink. I lightly stamped the bold print and really wanted an uneven and almost shadow look. Then I used the blending brush to ink blend with the same ink around the edges of the panel.

The sentiment is the main focus of this card. I used the Sending Peace stamp set along with the ampersand from Letter S-V Fancy Dies to create this centerpiece. I die cut the ampersand from Passion Flower cardstock (I told you I was feeling the purple this month) and used what ink was left on my blending brush to ink the the edges. I stacked that up a few times for dimension and then stamped Peace and Love on the same piece of cardstock and trimmed tightly around each word.

I attached the words Peace and Love to the ampersand and stacked some cardstock behind so it lie flat. I placed that background panel in my Misti and placed the stacked dies where I planned on attaching them. Before I attached them with Precision Glue, I stamped Sending directly on the background panel.

I hope you get lots of inspiration on the blog hop today! I can’t wait to see what you create. You arrived from the talented Channin Pelletier blog. Up next is the cheerful Dana Joy. Thanks for hopping by, don’t forget to enter our giveaway!

GIVEAWAY
We will give away a $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by
Sunday, February 11th at 11:59pm PT, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog
the following week.

9 thoughts on “February 2024 MMH

  1. Wonderful creations Rosie!! I love the trio of lavender tags on your first with the beautiful word on each. The delicate shades are so pretty! Thanks so much for your wonderful inpsiration! I hope you have a good week! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment