Rainbow Trees

12.16.2023

Yesterday, I was out shopping and I found these cute holiday dishes at World Market. I loved the color palette and simple design. I almost took home a mug I certainly didn’t need but instead I came home and made a dozen cards.

This card was surprisingly easy to make. I found cardstock in coordinating colors Cherry, Canary, Paradise, Bermuda, Lapis, Passion Flower, Peony and two coal/peach colors from my stash. I cut the Tree Pattern cover die from each color and ended up with lots of trees.

I trimmed a white card panel down to 5.25x4in. I stamped a few sentiments from the Winter Town Cheer stamp set. I also used a couple sentiments from Holiday Message Strips Hero Transfers.

Then I got started arranging the trees randomly above the sentiment. I made a template out of scrap cardstock with little marks to keep spacing consistent. I added stars to three of the trees but ran out of the coordinating colors so I cut some from Glitter Paper Basics and an old stars cover plate die but you could use any stars or even Enamel dots.

On the inspiration piece some of the trees had dots so I used a while gel pen to add dots. It also had black tree trunks but I liked it better without so only one of the cards has dots and black tree trunks.

To finish I added the panel to a side folding card base and stamped another sentiment inside. I created a dozen cards in a few hours thanks to. The cover plate die.

I hope you find inspiration while going about your everyday tasks. Thanks for stopping by today!

Leave a comment