Wine Bottle Tags

12.3.2023

I’ve been wanting to do wine bottle tags for a while, I did some last year but they just didn’t come together like I had envisioned. This year Hero Arts came out with these peeking holiday characters and I thought they would be perfect for a wine tag. I also found these treat boxes on Amazon and that was it.

I stamped used a post it to mask off the window and put the box in my Misti to stamp. I also used copy paper to protect areas and restamp. I used a few background stamps and an old My Monthly Hero kit for the backgrounds. The kraft tags took Hero Hues Cranberry and Green Hills ink really well.

After that I die cut the Poinsetta Fancy die. I have used this every year since it was released. It’s an all-star die. I cut the poinsetta’s from Cherry and Cranberry cardstock.

I also used that little Elf and die cut from Cherry, Meadow and Canary cardstock. I used copic markers to color the face in different skin tones and then pieced the elf’s clothes. I also cut a bunch of elves out of white to glue on the back side so it was clean.

Then it was just a matter of putting it all together and adding some candy. I ended up making 10 boxes but I still have 10 for another occasion.

Wouldn’t these make the best hostess or co-worker gift? You don’t even need to put it on wine, you could add it to a nice bottle of olive oil or even a soda bottle. Think of all the occasions you could do!

Leave a comment