Hero Arts Studio June 2024

6.3.2024

It’s Here! The first Hero Studio release is finally here! Our beloved My Monthly Hero Kit has been reimagined into 5 new subscriptions. The subscriptions are Card kit of the Month, Fancy dies of the Month, Layering Stencils of the Month, Clear Stamp & Dies of the month and Cling Stamp of the Month or you could get The Whole Studio which is all of the subscriptions at a discount.

The Card Kit of the Month is comparable to the My Monthly Hero Premium kit. For my card today I did a clean and simple card using the Neighborhood Messages stamp. I stamped the neighborhood using Intensified Black ink on Hammermill paper. I added the sentiment and then the sun/clouds and birds. I used Copic markers to color in the neighborhood in a rainbow. I trimmed that panel down so the neighborhood fit just perfect and adhered it to a Pitch Black card base.

KIT INCLUDES:
Urban Sky HeroScape Clear Stamp Set, 6” x 8”
Neighborhood Message Clear Stamp Set, 4″ x 6″
Coordinating Dies
City Stencil, 6×6 (with 3 Fall-Out City Skylines)
5 Ink Cubes (Peony, Pitch Black, Dusty Blue, Stonewash, Amethyst)
2 Sheets each of Silver Foil, Silver Glitter, Silver Cube & Pitch Black Cardstock, 5.5″ x 8.5″
2 Sheets City Textures Hero Transfers

But wait….there’s MORE! along with the FIVE monthly subscriptions there are Extras every month. The tile theme for this months Extras is giving me bold and colorful hand painted tile vibes but I chose the soft look of the Garden Gate cover plate to highlight today.

I had a lot of fun with the Garden Gate cover plate. For this card I die cut the garden gate with Neenah cardstock. I did some ink blending of Nautical, Summer Sky, Fresh Lawn and Charcoal core inks. The only part I measured was the charcoal because I only wanted it behind the stones. I did dry embossing with that ink blended panel and adhered the garden gate with Precision glue.

This was the perfect backdrop for a little bird bash scene using the Clear Stamp and Die of the month. I used Contour ink and Copic markers to color the birdbath and pigeons and die cut with the coordinating dies. I did add a little white and black gel pen for the eyes. It really made them come to life. The sentiment is from the same set.

We will give away a $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, June 9th at 11:59pm Pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

Hero Arts
Hero Arts Creative Team:
Channin Pelletier
Charlene Madrid
Dana Joy
Heather Ruwe
Ilina Crouse
Jennifer Kotas
Kailash Naidoo
Karen Brown
Lydia Fiedler
Michelle Short
Natasha Polite
Natasha Vacca
Pocono Pam
Rachel Kleinman
Rosie Lopez
Seeka <—–Next on the Hop!
Special Guests:
Nichol Spohr
Kelly Taylor

17 thoughts on “Hero Arts Studio June 2024

  1. Your happy BIRD-day (I mean birthday) card is so sweet (or is it tweet?). The coloring really brings it to life.

    Like

  2. your CAS card is so bright and cheery. Very fun. I love the other card. It reminds me of a video some sent to me. It’s so pretty with the soft colors in the background.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment